Home HRHolidays HOT Port News from GAC

HOT Port News from GAC

by admin

GAClogo_cmykYour daily news service from ports around the world.

In this HOT PORT NEWS, read about:
* Worldwide – World Holidays: 24 March-6 April 2013

DATE: March 23, 2013
COUNTRY: Worldwide
World Holidays: 24 March-6 April 2013

Public holidays around the world in the coming two weeks include the following:
Mon 25 Mar – Greek Independence Day
Mon 25 Mar – Annunciation Day (Lebanon)
Mon 25 Mar – Sinai Day (Egypt)
Tue 26 Mar – Medin Full Moon Poya Day (Sri Lanka)
Wed 27 Mar – Holi (India)
Thu 28 Mar – Maundy Thursday (Philippines)
Fri 29 Mar – Good Friday
Sun 31 Mar – Easter Sunday
Mon 1 Apr – Easter Monday
Mon 1 Apr – Passover ends (Israel)
Mon 1 Apr – Family Day (South Africa)
Tuesday 4 April –  Signing of peace agreement between the armed forces of
Angola and UNITA armed faction of the party (Angola)
Thu 4 Apr – Ching Ming Festival (China, Hong Kong, Taiwan)
Sat 6 Apr – Chakri Day (Thailand)

For information about operations around the world contact the respective GAC office. Details may be found in the ‘Contacts’ section of www.gac.com

You may also like

Leave a Comment