Home Associations OMFIF changes shareholder structure, appoints new board members

OMFIF changes shareholder structure, appoints new board members

by admin

omfifWed 16 April 2014 – The Official Monetary and Financial Institutions Forum (OMFIF), an independent financial think-tank and platform for dialogue between official institutions and the private sector, announces today a new shareholder structure as well as changes to the Board of Directors and Senior Management.

David Marsh, who co-founded the company in January 2010, raises his shareholding to 52.5% from 50%. Michael Lafferty, the other co-founder, has sold the entirety of his 50% share. A number of individuals, all long-standing friends and associates of OMFIF including senior management, now owns 47.5%, reinforcing the company’s financial structure and assuring its continuity and independence.

John Plender, a Board Member of OMFIF, has taken over as Chairman from Mr Marsh, who becomes Managing Director. Jai Arya, Jean-Claude Bastos de Morais, John Nugée and Peter Wilkin are joining Mr Plender and Mr Marsh on the Board. Lord (Norman) Lamont has become Senior Adviser, together with Julia Leung.

Lord (Meghnad) Desai remains Chairman of the OMFIF Advisory Board. The Senior Management Team includes Edward Longhurst-Pierce, Director of Strategy and Planning, and Pooma Kimis, Director of Markets and Institutions. David Wade becomes Head of Finance and Administration. Mr Lafferty and Evelyn Hunter-Jordan have resigned from the Board. OMFIF thanks them for their service.


You may also like

Leave a Comment