Home News 20 Days to go for the first ever Malta Maritime Summit

20 Days to go for the first ever Malta Maritime Summit

by admin


 First ever Malta Maritime Summit – The voice of the Industry where very prominent and influential maritime stakeholders will debate a number of topics which are currently having a direct effect on the maritime industry. In the centre of the Med, be a part of it and have your say!

 3rd   –  6th October 2016

Grand Hotel  Excelsior Malta

Floriana – Malta 

To register for the conference please click on: http://maltamaritimesummit.com/register/

Among the Speakers (as of today) 

Hon. Joe Mizzi Minister of Transport and Infrastructure of Malta
Hon. Edward Scicluna Minister of Finance of Malta
Hon. Konrad Mizzi Minister within the Office of the Prime Minister
H.E. Kitack Lim International Maritime Organisation (IMO)
Secretary General
Hon. Marios Demetriades Minister  of Transport, Communications and Works of Cyprus
Cpt. Abdelhamid Elkady Egyptian Cadet Ship
Cpt. Andreas A. Constantinou Maritime Studies
Dr. Anil Sharma GMS
President and Chief Executive Officer
Ms. Anna Maria Darmanin European Tug Owners Association
Secretary General
Dr. Ann Fenech Fenech & Fenech Advocates
Managing Partner
Prof. Arnold Cassola Alternattiva Demokratika
Mr. Conrad Thorpe OBE Salama Fikira
Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Daniel Aquilina Ganado Advocates
Mr. Eduardo Chagas European Transport Workers’ Federation
General Secretary
Mr. Emanuele Grimaldi Grimaldi Group
Managing Director
Mr. Fotis Karamitsos European Commission
Deputy Director General (acting)
Mr. Gary J. Wolfe Seward & Kissel
Mr. George Procopiou Dynacom
Founder and Executive Chairman
Mr. George Xiradakis XRTC Business Consultants Ltd.
Founder – Managing Director
Mr. Greg U. Ogbeifun Ship Owners Association Nigeria
Mr. Heiko Kunst European DG Clima
Policy Officer
Prof. Ismail Abd El Ghafar Egyptian Cadet Ship
Mr. James Piscopo Transport Malta
Mr. Jim Lawrence Marine Money
Mr. Joseph Calleja Palumbo Malta
General Manager
Mr. Leendert Bal EMSA
Head of Operations
Mr. Mario Mallia Bank of Valletta
Mr. Markku Mylly EMSA
Executive Director
Mr. Mauro Renaldi Maritime Consultant
Mr. Mohammed Zaitouni United Arab Shipping Company
Assistant Vice President
Mr. Nigel Lowry Lloyd’s List
Mr. Patrick Verhoeven European Community Shipowners’ Association
Secretary General
Mr. Peter Hinchliffe International Chamber of Shipping
Secretary General
Mr. Phrixos Papachristidis Hellespont Ship Management
Chief Executive Officer
Dr. Raphael Von Heereman C.L.I.A.
Secretary General
Dr. Ravi K. Mehrota Foresight Ltd.
Founder and Executive Chairman
Mr. Robert Yuskel Yildirim Yildirim Holdings
President and CEO
Prof. Simone Borg Ambassador for Malta on Climate Change
Prof. Yannis Maniatis Former Minister of Environment, Energy and Climate Change of Greece


……… more to be announc

You may also like

Leave a Comment