Home MarketsStock Markets Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 22 December 2017

Changes to the composition of the OBX Index from 22 December 2017

by admin

12 December 2017 – Oslo Børs has performed the semi-annual revision of the composition of the OBX Index, which consists of the 25 most traded shares at Oslo Børs. From 22 December 2017 Norwegian Finans Holding (NOFI) and Questerre Energy Corporation (QEC) will be added to the index, while REC Silicon (REC) and Nordic Nanovector (NANO) are removed.

The OBX Index normally consists of the 25 most traded securities on Oslo Børs. The index is a tradable index with exchange traded futures and options available. OBX is a semi-annually revised free float adjusted total return index (dividend adjusted) with composition changes implemented on the first Friday after the third Thursday in June and December.

The following companies will be included in the index from and including Friday 22 December 2017:

  • Aker BP
  • Aker Solutions
  • Bakkafrost
  • BW LPG
  • DNB
  • DNO
  • Gjensidige Forsikring
  • Golden Ocean Group
  • Grieg Seafood
  • Lerøy Seafood Group
  • Marine Harvest
  • Norsk Hydro
  • Norwegian Air Shuttle
  • Norwegian Finans Holding
  • Orkla
  • Petroleum Geo-Services
  • Questerre Energy Corporation
  • SalMar
  • Schibsted ser. A
  • Statoil
  • Storebrand
  • Subsea7
  • Telenor
  • TGS-Nopec Geophysical Company
  • Yara International

See the new composition with weights here: http://www.newsweb.no/newsweb/search.do?messageId=440523&siteLanguage=en

You may also like

Leave a Comment