Home Ports & TerminalsPort Conditions Hot Port News from GAC

Hot Port News from GAC

by admin

25-Jun-2018

PROHIBITION OF VESSELS ANCHORING/ENTERING IN DEMARCATED AREA
Singapore

Prohibition of vessels anchoring/entering in demarcated area
Monday, June 25, 2018, Singapore

The Port Master hereby prohibits all vessels from anchoring and entering the demarcated area located at the north-eastern corner of the Eastern Anchorage (AEW) at the following dates and times:

26 June (Tue), 27 June (Wed), 29 June (Fri), 20 July (Fri), 2 August (Thu), 3 August (Fri), 6 August (Mon) & 7 August (Tue): 1000 hours to 1130 hours;
11 August (Sat) & 12 August (Sun): 1000 hours to 1130 hours, and 1430 hours to 1600 hours
As advised in the Maritime and Port Authority of Singapore Port Marine Notice No.066 of 2018 dated 22 June 2018, the demarcated area is bounded by the following co-ordinates (WGS 84 Datum):
1. 01 deg. 16.857’N / 103 deg. 53.390’E
2. 01 deg. 17.210’N / 103 deg. 53.821’E
3. 01 deg. 16.791’N / 103 deg. 54.165’E
4. 01 deg. 16.453’N / 103 deg. 53.757’E

Vessels that are currently anchored within the demarcated area are required to shift out of the area by 0600 hours on the dates mentioned above.

For information about operations in Singapore contact GAC Singapore at singapore@gac.com

You may also like

Leave a Comment