Home ShipmanagementBunkering Follow-up APAC – Bunker Quality Panel

Follow-up APAC – Bunker Quality Panel

by admin

 

Follow-up APAC – Bunker Quality Panel

Finally, five fuel quality gurus gathered for the bunker quality panel, looking at some of the details for how VLSFO had performed as the new dominant bunker fuel this year. The panel first looked at the possibility of jet fuel being blended into bunkers and some of the quality risks involved, before moving to a more general conversation about bunker quality and specification.

Content written by Ship & Bunker
APAC Bunker Quality Panel
17:36 SST/ 10:36 CET / 9:36 GMT / 4:36 EST

Moderator: Stefka Wechsler – Marine fuel and fuel oil price analyst, Argus Media
Panellists:
Captain Rahul Choudhuri – Managing Director, VPS
Gary Walker – Regional Manager, Intertek Lintec
Douglas Raitt – Global FOBAS Manager, Lloyd’s Register
Chris Turner – Manager Bunker Quality and Claims, Integr8 Fuels
Samantha Leow – Marine Fuels Technical Advisor (Asia Pacific), ExxonMobil

See the APAC Regional Panel – Bunker Quality Panel
 Attend the next panel discussion:

EMEA Bunker suppliers and Buyers Panel
20:00 SST / 13:00 CET / 12:00 GMT / 7:00 EST

Moderator: Jack Jordan – Managing Editor, Ship and Bunker
Panellists:
Mustafa Muhtaroğlu – Owner, Energy Petrol
Paul Hardy – Business Development, NSI
Finn Fuelbier – Director of Global Fuel Purchasing, Hapag Lloyd
Robert Gaina – Commercial Director, Ardmore Shipping

Log in the IBIA 3D world and enjoy the next panel and address your questions live to the panellists, via text or voice.

You may also like

Leave a Comment