Home HREvents, Conferences,Forums and Symposiums Reed Smith’s Biden, Brexit and beyond: a transatlantic view of key regulatory and enforcement trends for 2021

Reed Smith’s Biden, Brexit and beyond: a transatlantic view of key regulatory and enforcement trends for 2021

by admin

Reed Smith’s Biden, Brexit and beyond: a transatlantic view of key regulatory and enforcement trends for 2021

.

Major changes are on the horizon as 2021 ushers in a new era for both sides of the pond. With the UK experiencing its formal exit from the European Union and the U.S. inaugurating a new administration, we pause to take stock and consider what important global changes lie ahead for our clients. Should we expect increased convergence or divergence in regulatory and enforcement priorities? Will there be a return to a pre-Trump level of U.S.-EU relations and cooperation and, if so, how will that affect business on both sides of the Atlantic? Crucially, how can businesses prepare and succeed during a time of turbulent change? To address these difficult questions, we’ve brought together a cross-Atlantic team from the UK, Brussels, France, Germany and the U.S. to provide practical tips and insights on key topics, including:

  • Antitrust
  • National security and foreign investment
  • Brexit
  • Corporate Crime
  • Privacy
  • International Trade: export controls and sanctions.
Please log in 15 minutes prior to the start of the program.  Thursday, February 11, 2021
Length: 90 Minutes Session 1: 1 p.m. – 2.30 p.m. GMT
Session 2: 1 p.m. – 2.30 p.m. EST   REGISTER HERE
    
 
 PLEASE READ – Important CLE information:This program is presumptively approved for 1.0 CLE credit in California, Connecticut, Illinois, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Texas and West Virginia. Applications for CLE credit will be filed in Delaware, Florida, Ohio, and Virginia. Attendees who are licensed in other jurisdictions will receive a uniform certificate of attendance but Reed Smith only provides credit for the states listed. Please allow 4-6 weeks after the program to receive a certificate of attendance. 
 
 Reed Smith is committed to providing reasonable accommodations for persons with disabilities. Contact the webinar planner to request disability accommodation.
Speakers: 
 
 Leigh Hansson  Leigh Hansson
Partner, London & Washington, D.C.
L: +44 (0)20 3116 3394
D.C.: +1 202 414 9394
lhansson@reedsmith.com
 Marjorie Holmes  Marjorie Holmes
Partner, London
+44 (0)20 3116 2986
mholmes@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Daniel Kadar  Daniel Kadar
Partner, Paris
+33 (0)1 76 70 40 00
dkadar@reedsmith.com
 Rosanne Kay  Rosanne Kay
Partner, London
+44 (0)20 3116 3414
rkay@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Mike Lowell  Mike Lowell
Partner, Washington, D.C.
+1 202 414 9253
mlowell@reedsmith.com
 Ross Mackenzie  Ross Mackenzie
Partner, London
+44 (0)20 3116 3647
rmackenzie@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Michelle Mantine  Michelle Mantine
Partner, Pittsburgh
+1 412 288 4268
mmantine@reedsmith.com
 Yves Melin  Yves Melin
Partner, Brussels
+32 (0)2 320 3525
ymelin@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Cynthia O'Donoghue  Cynthia O’Donoghue
Partner, London
+44 (0)20 3116 3494
codonoghue@reedsmith.com
 Isabelle Rahman  Isabelle Rahman
Partner, Brussels
+32 (0)2 320 3510
irahman@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Ed Schwartz  Ed Schwartz
Partner, Washington, D.C.
+1 202 414 9179
eschwartz@reedsmith.com
 Kate Seikaly  Kate Seikaly
Partner, Washington, D.C. & Tysons
D.C.:+1 202 414 9219
T: +1 703 641 4231
kseikaly@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Divonne Smoyer  Divonne Smoyer
Partner, Washington, D.C.
+1 202 414 9203
dsmoyer@reedsmith.com
 Christian Stempfle  Christian Stempfle
Partner, Munich & Frankfurt
M: +49 (0)89 203041 13
F: +49 (0)69 2222 89800
cstempfle@reedsmith.com
 
 
 Peter Ferrigno  Peter Ferrigno
Counsel, London
+44 (0)20 3116 2846
pferrigno@reedsmith.com

You may also like

Leave a Comment