Home Energy GloFouling Webinar- End to End Biofouling Management Across the Lifecycle of the Asset

GloFouling Webinar- End to End Biofouling Management Across the Lifecycle of the Asset

by admin

 GloFouling Webinar- End to End Biofouling Management Across the Lifecycle of the Asset

WOC Supports New GloFouling Webinars Theme ‘Innovation and Technology’ Using Cloud and Blockchain (15 March 2021)14 March 2021

The World Ocean Council (WOC) – the lead GloFouling Project Partner for engaging the wider ocean business and investment community, encourages participation in the Biofouling Global Virtual Seminar.

WOC supports a global implementation of the IMO Biofouling Guidelines using Cloud and Blockchain technologies, BioPass. The technology connects relevant stakeholders involved in the biofouling management lifecycle to a common information record in real time asynchronous environment for fast, effective, compliant biofouling management.
Presenters: Rowan Fenn, Co-founder and CEO, rise-x.io; and John Lewis, Principal Marine Consultant, ES Link Services Pty Ltd
Date: Monday, 15 March 2021
Time: 9:00 am (GMT/WET), 10:00 am (CET), 12:00 pm (EAT), 5:00pm (AWST),8:00pm (AEDT)

To register for the event click hereThe GloFouling Partnerships 

Project has been launched as a 5-year international initiative to address biofouling.. It is a partnership of the Global Environmental Facility (GEF), United Nations Development Program (UNDP), International Maritime Organization (IMO).The WOC is the lead organization in the GloFouling Project for engaging the diverse ocean industry community. Since the first Sustainable Ocean Summit (SOS) in 2010, the World Ocean Council (WOC) has worked to focus attention on the global, multi-sectoral industry action needed to address biofouling, including its potential as a vector for the introduction of invasive species
UPCOMING WOC EVENT
Global Blue Finance Summit (BlueFIN ‘21) – Dates to be determined
***
Recent and Upcoming WOC Outreach and Engagement
8-9 March, Online event
Middle East Transport and Logistics Summit 2021 (Speaker)
15 March, Online event
Seafood and Fisheries Emerging Technologies (SAFET) webinar: “ Fishing vessels as platforms of opportunity” (Keynote Speaker)
***
World Ocean Council (WOC) – The Global Blue Economy Business Organization
The WOC is the international, cross-sectoral alliance for private sector leadership, collaboration and action on ocean sustainability, stewardship and science. Companies from a range of industries worldwide are distinguishing themselves as leaders in “Corporate Ocean Responsibility”, including: shipping, oil and gas, tourism, fisheries, aquaculture, mining, renewable energy, ocean technology and investment.
WOC Members are listed here, a part of the WOC Network of 35,000+ ocean industry stakeholders around the world. The WOC is a registered not-for-profit organization in the US, UK and France.

You may also like

Leave a Comment