Home HRCompany Profiles Blue MBA attracts a record 47 executive participants…

Blue MBA attracts a record 47 executive participants…

by admin

The Class of 2015-2017 Executive MBA in Shipping & Logistics (the Blue MBA) at Copenhagen Business School

Blue MBA attracts a record 47 executive participants from maritime, logistics and energy sectors for its Class of 2015-17

A record 47 executives are enrolled in the Class of 2015-2017 Executive MBA in Shipping & Logistics (the Blue MBA) at Copenhagen Business School, it has been announced.

They come from 19 countries and a have a wide range of senior management responsibilities in the maritime and related fields.

“We are delighted at this level of recognition by the relevant industries for the Blue MBA, which is the only part-time course of its kind for their senior people, ” said Irene Rosberg, the programme director. “It is clear that the Blue MBA has become firmly established in the maritime world: since its launch in 2001, the programme has graduated 200 executives from 45 countries.”

“The take-up by the new Class is symbolic too of the determination of the current management generation to equip themselves with the best strategic, holistic understanding of the complexities of international maritime trade and transport, finance, investment and other structural support.”

Ms Rosberg added that industry leaders have spoken publicly – a recent example having been at the Blue MBA Graduation Day in August 2015 – of the course bringing substantial real benefit to the individual businesses where the graduates serve, and to the industry as a whole. The speakers had insisted that the course goes much deeper than a mere “academic exercise.”

Among those participating in the latest two-year programme, which has accreditation from leading educational bodies, are:

  1. Leif ABILDGAARD                            Wärtsilä
  2. Martin ALM                                       Almco Shipping AB/Segontian AB
  3. Mohamed Abdel Halim ALY               Pangea Oceanic Maritime Ltd.
  4. Konstantinos ANDRONIKIDIS     V.Ships UK Ltd
  5. Abdulelah BAGHDADI                     OCSCL
  6. Dominic BIGOTT                                Maersk Brokers
  7. Sune BLINKENBERG                        Stiftelsen Fullriggeren Sørlandet
  8. Ville Rafael BJÖRK                            C&C Port Agency Finland Oy Ltd
  9. Mikkel BONDO FAGT                       Maersk Brokers
  10. Ioannis John BOTONAKIS             Chartworld Shipping Corporation
  11. Mikkel BØTTCHER                            Kuehne + Nagel A/S
  12. Tianyang Carrie CHEN                      DS Norden A/S
  13. Alexandros CHIOTOPOULOS        DNV GL
  14. Chris CHRISTENSEN                        JAS Forwarding (Scandinavia) ApS
  15. Dorte Thuesen CHRISTENSEN      Maersk Tankers
  16. Henrik CHRISTENSEN                     Damskibsselskabet NORDEN A/S
  17. Peter Wilsted CHRISTENSEN         Esvagt
  18. Valentin CIANGA                                Northrop Grumman Sperry Marine BV
  19. Necmettin Mert DAGGECEN            Vgroup Seatech
  20. Thomas DAMSGAARD                     Spliethoff Americas Inc.
  21. Daniel DANIELSEN                           Maersk Line
  22. Thomas DOEPEL                                Finnlines PAC
  23. Lars Christian ESPENES                   Norwegian Maritime Authority
  24. Peter FLOU-JENSEN                         Evergas
  25. Øyvind HATLESTAD                          Viking Supply Ships
  26. John JACOBSEN                                 J. Lauritzen A/S
  27. Morten A. JENSEN                             Lloyd’s Register
  28. Søren Holmegaard JENSEN            JAS Forwarding (Scandinavia) ApS, Denmark
  29. Michael JEPPESEN                            MAN Diesel & Turbo
  30. John Örjan KARLSSON                    Stena Rederi AB
  31. Martin KJENDLIE                              Evergas
  32. Monica KOHLI                                    Gard (UK) Ltd.
  33. Brian Noe KRISTENSEN                  Maersk Korea Ltd. (Maersk Line)
  34. Ståle KYRKJEDELE                           Bourbon Offshore Norway AS
  35. Steinar LASSEN                                   Royal Norwegian Submarine Services
  36. Morten MÜLLER                                Grieg Shipbrokers
  37. Modestos Dakis NEOFYTOU          Marlow Navigation Co. Ltd.
  38. Kenneth Bille NIELSEN                    Shipco Transport Vietnam Ltd.
  39. Mikkel Munk Frost NIELSEN         Dong Energy Wind Powers A/S
  40. Martin NYBO                                       Lloyd’s Register EMEA
  41. Peter Wallbohm OLSEN                   Danish Shipowners Association
  42. Edward PARTRIDGE                         Angola LNG Marketing Ltd, UK
  43. Andreas RAHBEK                               Epic Gas Ltd.
  44. Harpreet SINGH                                  Koch Fertilizer Trading Sarl, Switzerland
  45. Sámal SIVERTSEN                             SKANSI Offshore
  46. Charles Erik Rickard SVENSSON  Dalaro Shipping Ltd
  47. Tracy Tong XU                                     China Shipping Logistics

You may also like

Leave a Comment