Home HREvents, Conferences,Forums and Symposiums Join Us For a Webinar: Climate Action Pays Off In Transportation & Logistics

Join Us For a Webinar: Climate Action Pays Off In Transportation & Logistics

by admin

Join Us For a Webinar: Climate Action Pays Off In Transportation & Logistics

WEBINAR INVITATION

Climate Action Pays Off in
Transportation & Logistics

September 4, 2020
8:00am EDT | 1:00pm BST
2:00pm CEST | 3:00pm EEST

RSVP NOW  

 

Transportation & logistics (T&L) activities are responsible for approximately 17% of global greenhouse gas emissions. Without the industry’s participation, countries will not be able to meet their goals of limiting the global temperature increase over the remainder of the century. Now is the time for T&L organizations to pursue the opportunity to create financial value through climate action, while at the same time contribute to the sustainability of our planet. T&L companies who have a high commitment to sustainability standards have generated superior total shareholder return than those of industry peers, according to latest BCG analyses.
Join BCG and senior executives from leading global players in the T&L sustainability ecosystem as they share:

  • Best practices and examples on how to create tangible financial value through climate action in T&L
  • A proven framework and approach to successfully transform T&L companies
  • Their latest views on future fuel technologies and partnerships in the ecosystem which are essential to successfully reach zero carbon emissions
Featured Speakers

  • Katherine Dixon, VP Strategy, Energy Transition, Shell
  • Anthony Hobley, Executive Director, Mission Possible Platform, World Economic Forum
  • Michael Lohmeier, Vice President eMobility, Deutsche Post DHL Group
  • Bo Cerup-Simonsen, Chief Executive Officer, Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping
  • Camille Egloff, Managing Director &amp Senior Partner, BCG
  • Mikkel Krogsgaard, Managing Director & Partner, BCG
  • Patrick Herhold, Managing Director & Partner, BCG
  • Patricia Picini, VP Corporate Social Responsibility, CMA CGM

The time to act is now. We hope you will join the webinar to learn more and share your perspective with your peers.

Kind regards,
Camille Egloff
Managing Director and Senior Partner

P.S. For BCG’s latest insights on sustainability in transportation and logistics, we invite you to read our latest report, Climate Action Pays Off in Transportation and Logistics.

Climate Action Pays Off in Transportation & Logistics
Friday, 4 September 2020
8:00am EDT | 1:00pm BST
2:00pm CEST | 3:00pm EEST
1-hour Online Webinar
RSVP NOW

You may also like

Leave a Comment