Home ShipmanagementBunkering Follow-up EMEA – Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel

Follow-up EMEA – Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel

by admin

..

Follow-up EMEA – Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel

In the legal, compliance and regulations panel Nigel Draffin started the discussion with a conversation about some of the legal conflicts that have arisen from the IMO 2020 transition. IBIA Secretary Trevor Harrison brought up the difficulties caused by inconsistent port state control measures from state to state, and Hafnia Law Firm’s Mathias Steinø mentioned the problems that can be caused when flag states and port states take differing approaches.

Content written by Ship & Bunker

EMEA Legal, Compliance and Regulations Panel
22:30 SST / 15:30 CET / 14:30 GMT / 9:30 EST

Moderator: Nigel Draffin – Consultant
Panellists:
Mehmet Hakan Tufekci – Managing Partner, Tufekci Law Firm
Trevor Harrison – Maritime Arbitrator and Mediator
Mathias Steinø – Partner, Hafnia Law Firm LLP
Mohammed El Hassan – Claims & Collections Senior Manager, Monjasa
See the EMEA Regional Panel – Legal Compliance and Regulations
 Attend the next panel discussion:

EMEA Bunker Quality Panel
23:30 SST / 16:30 CET / 15:30 GMT / 10:30 EST

Moderator: Jack Jordan – Managing Editor, Ship and Bunker
Panellists:
Tracy Wardell – Global Technical Manager, Intertek Lintec
Steve Bee – Group Commercial & Business Development Director, Veritas Petroleum Services
Stuart Hall – Technical Sales Director, BunkerTrace
Bjarke Staal – Credit, Claims & Legal Director, BMS United Bunkers

Log in the IBIA 3D world and enjoy the next panel and address your questions live to the panellists, via text or voice.

You may also like

Leave a Comment