Home NewsConferences, Seminars, Forums Tomorrow! ‘Covid & Cancer Talks’ special event with Dr. Platanias and guests Dr. Massimo Cristofanilli and Dr. Eleanor Fish

Tomorrow! ‘Covid & Cancer Talks’ special event with Dr. Platanias and guests Dr. Massimo Cristofanilli and Dr. Eleanor Fish

by admin

Tomorrow! ‘Covid & Cancer Talks’ special event with Dr. Platanias and guests Dr. Massimo Cristofanilli and Dr. Eleanor Fish

Dr. Leonidas Platanias

Join us tomorrow for a special ‘Covid and Cancer Talks’ Q&A session with Dr. Platanias and guests Dr. Massimo Cristofanilli and Dr. Eleanor Fish.

Click here on Saturday 3/20/21 to join the zoom session
Due to overwhelming interest from our domestic and international members, we have scheduled a special Saturday afternoon session of our ‘Covid and Cancer Talks’ with Dr. Platanias!

Joining Dr. Platanias tomorrow, March 20th will be Dr. Massimo Cristofanilli and Dr. Eleanor Fish.

Dr. Cristofanilli is the Professor of Medicine, Hematology Oncology Division, at the Feinberg School of Medicine and Associate Director of Translational Research at the Robert H. Lurie Comprehensive Cancer Center of Northwestern University. He is internationally known for contributions in several areas of clinical and translational research—one of which is the research and treatment of inflammatory breast cancer (IBC).

Eleanor Fish, PhD, an Immunologist and Professor, Department of Immunology, University of Toronto, Associate Chair, International Initiatives & Collaborations, University of Toronto and Emerita Scientist, Toronto General Hospital Research Institute, University Health Network. Dr. Fish is a world-renowned and accomplished scientist with a focus on interferon activity against a variety of viruses including SARS-CoV-2, SARS, Ebola and Zika. During the COVID-19 pandemic, Dr. Fish tested interferon-alpha as a treatment for coronavirus disease.

Don’t miss this special event! You are welcome to join the discussion or just listen in.
Date: Saturday, March 20th, 2021

Time:
Chicago: 12:00pm CST
New York: 1:00pm EST
Los Angeles / Las Vegas: 10:00am PST
London: 5:00pm GMT
Greece: 7:00pm EET

NEW LINK: Click here to join via zoom

Please reply to this email if you are able to attend. Thank you,Hippocratic Cancer Research Foundation312.503.8306 Join Zoom Meeting
https://northwestern.zoom.us/j/98749106030?pwd=NjhDcnRkK3pMNXpkbFZ0UVdBbTdGQT09

Meeting ID: 987 4910 6030
Passcode: 348092

One tap mobile
+13126266799,,98749106030#,,,,*348092# US (Chicago)
+13017158592,,98749106030#,,,,*348092# US (Washington DC)

Dial by your location
+30 231 118 0599  (Greece)
+30 211 198 4488  (Greece)
+1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)
+1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)
+1 929 436 2866 US (New York)
+1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

Meeting ID: 987 4910 6030
Passcode: 348092

Find your local number: https://northwestern.zoom.us/u/aqZSousAe
 We look forward to seeing you!

You may also like

Leave a Comment