Home MarketsContainers Xeneta Container Shipping Webinar 17 May

Xeneta Container Shipping Webinar 17 May

by admin
Peter Sand

How to Navigate Current Market Disruptions to Prepare for Supplier Negotiations

Be proactive in securing competitive contracts amidst global disruptions in the ocean freight market.

The ongoing lockdown in Shanghai continues to create major challenges, regionally and overseas, as we see a sharp increase in delivery delays and carriers removing regular departures from Asia – Europe. Additionally, without any signs of relief on US port congestion, one can expect short- and long-term ocean freight rates to remain at high levels.

Tune in LIVE with Peter Sand, Chief Analyst at Xeneta, and Emily Stausbøll, Market Analyst at Xeneta, to see how recent events are impacting the ocean freight market and potentially, future negotiations with your suppliers.

https://www.xeneta.com/webinars/state-of-the-market-ocean-freight-2022-may

Focus of webinar: 

  • How to successfully navigate supplier negotiations in current market  
  • Chinese official statements vs. what the ocean freight market data shows 
  • The impact on short- and long-term freight rates from US port congestion 
  • Schedule reliability and capacity challenges for major corridors 
  • How to make data-driven decisions when tendering 

Sign up for the session that suits your calendar:

Session 1: Tues May 17, 16:00 CET / 10:00am EST

Session 2: Tues May 17, 21:00 CET / 3:00pm EST

LOOKING FORWARD TO SEE YOU

You may also like

Leave a Comment